Hot Since 82 - Knee Deep In Sound


  • Hot Since 82 is fast becoming one of the biggest DJ’s in the world.
  • Named in Billboard’s Int’ ‘’14 to watch in 2014’, has starred on the cover of Mixmag, nailed x 2 Essential Mixes – BBC Radio 1, several Triple J mix-ups and having achieved many Beatport No.1s.
  • The ‘KNEE DEEP IN SOUND’ compilation comes hot on the heels of 12 months of Triple J support of his ‘Shadows’ single and is the follow up to his Little Black Book’ compilation on Moda Black 2013.
  • Now he’s embarked on a ‘KNEE DEEP IN SOUND’ World tour running until the end of the year, arriving in Australia as one of the headline underground acts of STEREOSONIC 2014 (National tour Nov 29 – Dec 7)


Hot Since 82’s immersive take on electronic music has led to a meteoric rise for the British DJ/producer; an ascent marked by two Radio 1 Essential Mixes, a Mixmag cover, a slew of No.1 dance chart releases and a DJ wish list of shows from Stereosonic to Coachella to Space Ibiza and beyond. His own recent event, Taken - which saw fans kidnapped, blindfolded and taken to a secret rave - sold out in 30 minutes flat, and attracted the attention of Time Out, Fact and others.

‘Knee Deep In Sound’ his mix album, a joint release on his own label of the same name, and ONELOVE in Aust / NZ. The album includes 4 Hot Since 82 exclusives, including Triple J favourite ‘Shadows ft Alex Mills’ and latest show stopper ‘Restless’, once again featuring the stunning vocals of Alex Mills and premiered by Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1.

All this is a far cry from growing up on Barnsley’s South Athersley estate in the early 1990s, where Daley Padley would catch snippets of dance music that would boom out of his older brother’s stereo or the local boy racer’s red MR2 that would speed along his street. This era left a mark on Padley’s imagination that can be heard through his current single, the Black Box featuring club anthem, ‘Somebody Everybody’, premiered by Pete Tong on Radio 1.

Daley started ‘Knee Deep In Sound’ back in March and has clearly revelled in the role. The label’s inaugural release ‘Don’t Touch The Alarm’, accompanied by a remix from Booka Shade, instantly achieved Essential New Tune status. A release from Okain & Cuartero followed, showing Daley’s keen ear for new talent.

Hot Since 82 said:
“The plan was to always release a mix album, but since I started the label I’m getting so much amazing new music sent through and the more I worked on it (the comp), the more I wanted to sign the majority of the music! So I’ve ended up with nearly every track being on my label. Kinda crazy, but great!”

+ Hot Since 82 will be returning to Australia in November for his second National Stereosonic tour. Tracklist:

  1. Moodtrap - Lemonhead
  2. Kamero -  Icarus
  3. Exacta - Time
  4. Hot Since 82 - Time Out
  5. Several Definitions - No Drama
  6. Ross Evans - HoneyTrap
  7. The Scumfrog - Wave2
  8. Exacta - Home
  9. Traumer - Hoodlum
  10. Joal - Interlude
  11. Hot Since 82 - The Core
  12. Hot Since 82 - Somebody Everybody
  13. Hot Since 82 – Restless
CompilationsFrank Cotela